Need help on choosing battery

HI!
Noob here, so I need to power two continuous servos with an external battery and I don't know how to pick the right battery based on the servos' specifications. I will be using DF15RSMG which has 5-7.4v working voltage and 3A stall current. I might need to use the full potential of the servos so do I need to use a battery that is 7.4v and has a 3AH capacity? I might not able to find a battery with those parameters so what alternatives do you suggest? I need help on this so every comment or suggestion is much appreciated. Thank you!

It is usually not safe to power devices at the very top end of the voltage range. A 7.4 V LiPo battery can have voltage over 8 V when freshly charged. Plus you need special chargers for those batteries.

I would stick with 6V NiMH battery packs, like these. The larger the Ah rating, the longer the servos will run per charge.

Also, it is a common misconception that a battery with a given amp/hour Rating (such as 3AH) can provide that amount of amps at any given Point. They often provide much less at any given Point but of course for longer than an hour. So, a 3AH battery may be too small to cover a 3 Amp load.

LiPo cells usually have C rating which indicates the maximum current by reference to the capacity. Foe example I have some 240mAh cells with a 20C rating. That means they can produce 20x240 = 4800mA (4.8 amps). Not for very long, of course. At 4800mA the whole 240 would be gone in 3 minutes if my maths is correct. And discharging at the maximum rate will greatly shorten the life of the cell. Also, it is bad for LiPo cells to discharage them below a certain voltage (sorry, can't remember the figure and don't want to quote the wrong one).

New AA alkaline cells seem able to produce about 5 or 6 amps briefly - I have never done a long test. And rechargeable NiMh cells should be able to produce a much higher current.

...R