Need help programming Arduino LCD 3 times a day Alarm clock

I'm using LCD 16x2 keypad shield on a arduino mega 2560 board.

I need help with programming an alarm clock that display date and time and is also able to do the following features:

-set time and date -able to set alarm 3 times a day. If alarm needed only 2 times a day, the program must be able to disable/not set the third alarm

I'm completely new to programming LCD on arduino and I don't even know where/how to start programming. Please help/guide me!! Thank you

For whichever LCD / Keypad shield you acquired, look it up with Google. There are libraries available. Download and install the library. The library will also have sample sketches for you.

What shield are you using? Where did you get it?

What do you intend to use to produce the alarm sound?

Once I made a clock with the date and time crammed into just one line of a 16x2 display. I suppose you could use one line for the current date and time and the second line to display the alarm times.

JaBa: For whichever LCD / Keypad shield you acquired, look it up with Google. There are libraries available. Download and install the library. The library will also have sample sketches for you.

If this is his/her first project ever, then he/she will need more help than just this. But at least it's a starting point, I guess.

Hi Bootomb_yay.

I think this is a good starting point ...

https://www.dfrobot.com/wiki/index.php/Arduino_LCD_KeyPad_Shield_(SKU:_DFR0009)

You can make use of the Time library. It has functions to convert date/time to a standardised unix timestamp (seconds since 1970/1/1) and back

So you can set a date/time and alarm times and compare the values to check if it's an alarm time. Once an alarm was triggered, you can increment the alarm time by one day.