Need help programming

I'm a newbie to programming but pretty old to everything else.

Not sure I can do this in any reasonable time period given the learning curve of C++ though I plan to play with the coding aspect of Arduino over time.

But I have an immediate need for someone willing to write some code for me for a project.

**CODE: I need to open and close a gate! **

I found code here for double gate but I have only a single gate. I found a restore able Mighty Mule gate operator at a scrap yard for $5. Control board broken but with some slight effort now have a good actuator running. I'd like to be able to use this without having to spend months learning to write code first. I can play with learning in spare time for future projects.

I know I can make a totally relay operated control for this...like the old days, (I am 69 and used to install gates along with my security company many moons ago.) but think Arduino would make it simpler and add features hard to achieve with pure relay and hard wiring. Also able to use much smaller wire for sensing as opposed to a relay only system.

Details:

• Swing Gate
  • Limit switch at each position, full open and full close
  • Limit switch on gate for collision detection.
  • Four channel radio control ( may use extra to turn on flood lights etc or as extra button step for security on open )
  • Press A to open, B to close, any button while in motion for emergency stop.

(Later may like to add current sensor but that may cause problems as gate has wheel on ground and any small obstruction could cause gate to stop rather than power over the rock, twig, stray lizard or small child.LOL [no kids anywhere in sight actually] )

Can someone help me with this please?

You can make an attempt and we can help you get it right, but you have to do most of the work and that is going to involve learning at least the basics of writing code.