Need help, Quickly! 64x16 LED Matrix code

Hello, I need to know where in this code to scroll text. I can display "On Air" but can't scroll. How do I change to scrolling text? I'm a noob when it comes to coding.

16x64_led_matrix.ino (17.9 KB)

Look at the last lines of your code, they are commented out, so they are not executed.

//move the text 8 pixels to the left
     for (byte i=0; i<4; i++) {
     delay(80);
     moveLeft(2,1,32);
     };

This moves the text which is positioned between columns 1 and 32 to the left, four times 2 pixels each time.

Is it what you're looking for?

Ok, when I uncomment that section of code I get the scrolling function, but it's just scrolling 0's over and over. How do I fix this?

My 64x16 Led matrix scrolls 0's endlessly. I want to change it to text this is the attached code. Whats wrong?

16x64_led_matrix.ino (17.9 KB)

@XxSolidusxX, do not cross-post. Threads merged.

First, does it display the text "ON AIR"?

What happens if you remove the multi line comment /* and */ at the end of the code?

Also you can try to change moveLeft(2,1,32); to moveLeft(2,1,64) ; but I'd like to know the answer of the previous questions.

with the comments in place at the end of the code it displays the words "On Air". The text is inverted though, for example leds for the letters are not lit and the surrounding leds are lit. I can post a picture if possible. At the end of the code if I remove /* to uncomment it, it enables scrolling, but it just scrolls zeros endlessly :confused: . So my two questions are this: How do I get the text inverted? and how do I change the scrolling 0's to text?
Also this is the link to the original project designer with a short explanation of the project and original code: 64x16 Dot Matrix LED Display - NURDspace
Here are the images I took of my led matrix with comment and uncomment in code.
When I enable the scroll feature it looks like the zeros begin with a B then followed by infinite zeros.