Need help to create a program integrating a flow sensor with apps on Windows

I am a student and I need help to create a program in Arduino Mega which running a Power Point file or a video. Data will be collected by Arduino water flow sensor, which, upon reaching certain pre condition determined in the sensor, must start the Power Point file or video. Summary: Once Arduino sensor detects a water flow of more than 2 L/min, it should run a PowerPoint file in Windows, and flow below 2 L/min run another different Power Point file or video.

Sou um estudante e preciso de ajuda para criar uma programação no Arduino Mega que execute um arquivo no Power Point ou um vídeo que farei. Serão coletados dados por um sensor de fluxo de água do Arduino, que, ao atingir determinada condição pré determinada no sensor, deve iniciar o arquivo Power Point ou algum vídeo. Resumo: assim que o Arduino detectar um fluxo de água com mais de 2 L/min, ele deverá executar ou abrir um arquivo Power Point no Windows, e, abaixo do fluxo de 2 L/min executar outro arquivo Power Point diferente.

First, figure out how to get a script or VBA program to run your Power Point.

Once you have that, it is trivial to get it to trigger based on serial input from the arduino.

But I need an Arduino language command line to send a signal which start the Power Point file or a video.

(deleted)

if (flow() > 2.0) serial.println("go!");

It is up to you to create the program on the PC that listens to the com port and does something when it sees "go!"

@duduxp1, do not cross-post. Duplicate thread removed.