Need help to start a project

Hello everyone,

I am completely new to the field and using Arduino systems. I really appreciate if someone can help me and give me some hints on which board should I chose and what are best components I can get to start my work.

I am in design process of a test bed in which a custom voltage signal (± 100v max) should be generated and send to the specimen and then the results from a force and a displacement sensor should be recorded and reported back to the computer (So after processing all the data in the software I can have a force vs Voltage graph as the output result )

I know that I need a programmable power supply to control it with Aurdino and feed it with the custom signal generated on the software. Also, I need force and displacement sensors that are compatible with Aurdino. Could anyone suggest or give me a hint about type of Aurdino board and compatible power supply or sensors (with Aurdino) that I can use for this project?

I appreciate any hint that can help me to get started!

Thanks a lot!

The Arduino requirements seem simple enough - an Uno should be fine and it is the best starter board because most of the software and add-ons work with it.

An Arduino Uno cannot be subjected to voltages outside the range 0 to +5v so you will need some external circuit to adapt your +/- 100v signal to meet that requirement.

What force and displacement sensors are you planning to use? Post links to their datasheets.

You may find some ideas in Planning and Implementing a Program

...R

I am completely new to the field and using Arduino systems. I really appreciate if someone can help me and give me some hints on which board should I chose and what are best components I can get to start my work.

Welcome to the world of Arduinos! :slight_smile: