Need help with adding code for buzzer/sound to a pong game

I recently built a pong game using a 0.96 color OLED display, using a tutorial that I found on YouTube and the code that was supplied. It works great, but there is no sound. I’d really like to add a buzzer to the code, but after having tried over and over again, I keep failing. I’m really new to coding for Arduino, but I do understand it a tiny bit.

I also found some code from another pong project that I tried to insert into the pong code, but I keep getting many error messages. The biggest problem I am having is where in the original code I should place the buzzer code at. If someone can suggest where I can start, I may be able to figure the rest out.

I am brand new here. My apologies if this request has been placed in the wrong area of the forum. The main code for the pong game is attached to this post.

Thank you.

pong_buzzer.ino (519 Bytes)

pong.ino (9.77 KB)

This is the correct area if you are willing to try to code this yourself and need help.
If you want code written for you, go to “Gigs and Collaborations” and bring your wallet.

W9SPY wrote (in part):

The biggest problem I am having is where in the original code I should place the buzzer code at.

Actually, W9SPY has a big problem because the starting point has issues. For example, BEEPER is not defined, setup() is missing, and loop() is missing.

I admit that I do not know what a “0.96 color OLED display” is.

To post code and/or error messages:

1. Use CTRL-T in the Arduino IDE to autoformat your complete code.
  2. Paste the complete autoformatted code between code tags (the </> button)
    so that we can easily see and deal with your code.
  3. Paste the complete error message between code tags (the </> button)
    so that we can easily see and deal with your messages.
  4. If you already posted without code tags, you may add the code tags by
    editing your post. Do not change your existing posts in any other way.