Need Help With An Arduino Nano PCB I Made

Hi all,

This is my first time posting on this forum, so please excuse any mishaps in this! :slight_smile:

A couple of days ago I received some PCBs that I had designed prior. Simple stuff, just a Arduino that rotates a servo every couple of minutes when a switch is in the 'on' position. After soldering all the components on and powering it with my DC power supply (9V), it doesn't work!

I've attached a photo of the schematic and PCB diagram as well... all were designed on EasyEDA. As for the code, I'm using the servo sweep example, just with the modified pin number.

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo
// twelve servo objects can be created on most boards

int pos = 0;    // variable to store the servo position

void setup() {
  myservo.attach(3);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
}

void loop() {
  for (pos = 0; pos <= 180; pos += 1) { // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
    // in steps of 1 degree
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
  for (pos = 180; pos >= 0; pos -= 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
}

Schematic Key:

• U1 is the SPST switch. The Arduino reads it's value using the 'Switch' pin (D2)
  • U2 is the power. It takes 9v
  • R1 is the pull-down resistor for the switch
  • M1 is the Arduino Nano. It uses the ATmega 328
  • M2 is the servo. It is an SG90 servo, 9 grams
  • R2 and R3 are resistors. They split the 9V into 4.5V, suitable for the servos

All resistors are 10k ohms.