Need help with Audio Code

This is my first time using an Audio UNO R3. My board is working. I am able to use the basic Blink sample. I am trying to teach my self the code. My goal is to play WAV audio and control the out puts. Can someone please help me with a code.

Input -Pin (0) RXD, Pin (1) TXD (WAVE Music)

Output to Control Pins, 2,3,5,6,7

I am trying to make music controlled Christmas light display.

Thank you.

If you are going to play WAV (or MP3) files, you’ll need some additional hardware. Look for an “Audio Shield”. (“Shields” are add-on boards for the Arduino.) If the audio board doesn’t contain memory, you’ll also need additional memory to store the WAV/MP3 file (due to the Arduino’s limited flash storage).

I am able to use the basic Blink sample. I am trying to teach my self the code.

Take a look at the [u]Blink Without Delay Example[/u]. I most real-world programs you’ll want to avoid delay() because the processor can’t do anything during the delay time.

When you think you “get” the Blink Without Delay example, try adding another LED with it’s own separate timing and blink two LEDs at the same time, but at different blink rates.

Read through the [u]Arduino Language Reference[/u], and work-through some of the examples. You may not understand it all, but it will give you an idea of what you can do, and how things are done. And, it’s not that long so it won’t take you too long to read-through the whole thing.

If you’ve never programmed before, the most important programming concepts are looping (doing things over-and-over) and If-statements and conditional branching (i.e. If this, then do that). There’s a LOT more to programming, and a LOT more to the C/C++ language, but once you understand those concepts, you’ll have a good understanding of how to do things in software.

Playing WAV files will take an additional library, but that can wait.