Need help with current control with Colloidal Silver Generator

Hello

I'm new to electronics but have been learning allot, I have a arduino uno and would like to build a project, a Colloidal silver generator it's basically a electrolysis process, I need to be able to change my voltage between 24vdc and 36vdc and have a constant current that I can set between 3ma and 25ma in 1ma incerments, does anybody know how I would go about this?

Thanks
Jeff

To change a voltage you can use a relay, or voltage regulator chip. Have a look at this doc:

Pictures 11 and 12 show how adjust output voltage. If you take, for example LM7824, with 24V as minimum, than you can get any value in between 24 and 36 simply applying 38 V (2 V for drop-off) or more at the input, than setting a transistors array (ULN2003 or ULN2803) with many R2 at the outputs( 7 or 8 ) different values. and switching them by arduino. You can get 256 voltages with 8 R2*.
Measuring a current should also be easy, set a resistor in series with ground wire, and measure voltage by analog input (analogRead). For safety, put also resistor (20k) in series and zener 5.1V between input and ground to protect arduino .
Tricky part would be to measure current in high side , than you need a dedicated chip:
http://ruggedcircuits.com/html/circuit__4.html

LongDog:
Hello

I'm new to electronics but have been learning allot, I have a arduino uno and would like to build a project, a Colloidal silver generator it's basically a electrolysis process, I need to be able to change my voltage between 24vdc and 36vdc and have a constant current that I can set between 3ma and 25ma in 1ma incerments, does anybody know how I would go about this?

Thanks
Jeff