Need Help with Database /EEprom(RFID)

hello everyone !,
I am fairly new to Arduino , but i am very keen in learning more about Arduino,At the moment I am trying to build a project using Parallax RFID reader and servo where there are four users( RF ID cards) and the servo acts as a gate , I was interested in making a Table or sort of a database to keep the record of the 4 users . I have already managed to write the code for the reader and the servo to work but I was just wondering if it was possible to create a table and make changes in the table which would automatically make changes in the code. When i say changes, i mean giving access or denying access.

I do apologise, if my statements don’t make any sense , please be gentle with me :slight_smile:
I would be extrememly grateful If anyone could give me heads up and hints to get started.

Much appreciated
Thanks

which would automatically make changes in the code.

No.

When i say changes, i mean giving access or denying access.

Yes.

You have to define what you want to do. In these sorts of system there is normally an enroll mode. This can store a token in EEPROM either to replace an existing entry or create a new one. For access you need to search this table to see if the card you have is in the table.

This is the sort of thing I do in this project:-

RFID Sequencer

The code is on the site and you need small sections of it, hope you can find what you are looking for.

Really Appreciate ur reply.

I do understand quite a bit of what you said , And your project was a very good reference as well .However It would be nice if you could direct me to something of a much smaller scale or a link to an example maybe ?

I also wanted to know if it was possible to do this using arrays but I haven't got any clue on to how to write a file using arrays and I have referred to couple of books but Didnt find a proper solution , hope you can direct me to some where.

Many thanks

Saving the token in memory is done by this:-