Need Help With Ethercard lib and enc28j60 module

Hi everyone
I am a total newbie with arduino. I am using Ethercard lib to communicate with enc28j60 module. every thing is going well when I connect it to my pc with a patch cord, I can ping the IP and also I can brows the webpage. but when I connect the enc28j60 to my adsl modem I can’t ping or brows the webpage. any idea what might be problem??!!
any help is appreciated.
this is the sketch I use:

// Present a "Will be back soon web page", as stand-in webserver.
// 2011-01-30 <jc@wippler.nl> http://opensource.org/licenses/mit-license.php

#include <EtherCard.h>

// ethernet mac address - must be unique on your network
static byte mymac[] = { 0x73,0x69,0x69,0x2D,0x30,0x31 };

// ethernet interface ip & subnet address
static byte myip[] = { 192,168,1,50 };
static byte subnet[] = { 255, 255, 255, 0 };
// gateway ip address
static byte gwip[] = { 192,168,1,1 };

byte Ethernet::buffer[500]; // tcp/ip send and receive buffer

const char page[] PROGMEM =
"HTTP/1.0 503 Service Unavailable\r\n"
"Content-Type: text/html\r\n"
"Retry-After: 600\r\n"
"\r\n"
"<html>"
  "<head><title>"
    "Service Temporarily Unavailable"
  "</title></head>"
  "<body>"
    "<h3>This service is currently unavailable</h3>"
    "<p><em>"
      "The main server is currently off-line.
"
      "Comeback Later"
    "</em></p>"
  "</body>"
"</html>"
;

void setup(){
  //Serial.begin(9600);
  //Serial.println("\n[backSoon]");
  ether.begin(sizeof Ethernet::buffer, mymac,10);
  ether.staticSetup(myip, gwip, 0, subnet);

}

void loop(){
  // wait for an incoming TCP packet, but ignore its contents
  if (ether.packetLoop(ether.packetReceive())) {
    memcpy_P(ether.tcpOffset(), page, sizeof page);
    ether.httpServerReply(sizeof page - 1);
  }
}

anyone???!!!!