NEED HELP with. New Smart little turtle robot v2.0

Recently purchased the smart little turtle robot V2.0 for my 12 year old, it is all assembled right. But I cant get it to do anything, have I missed something.
I am new to arduino and have tried to follow all the guides. When I go to upload a program (via usb) on to the robot I get a variety of different error messages.
When I try with bluetooth I can pair and connect to the robot, but it doesn't appear to be connect right (the red light just continues to flash).
Any help anyone can give me would be apprieciated.
I am located in Adelaide, South Australia and would be interested in catching up with someone nearby that has got one of these working.

For instance????

example 1

error message example 2

Arduino: 1.8.14 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino Uno"

Sketch uses 924 bytes (2%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32256 bytes.

Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2048 bytes.

avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 1 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 2 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 3 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

Problem uploading to board. See https://support.arduino.cc/hc/en-us/sections/360003198300 for suggestions.

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 4 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 5 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 6 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 7 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 8 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 9 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 10 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xd0

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.