Need help with output to follow input

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to this arduino coding and i really need help with one of my projects. Basically my project is to take in signal(in Pulse Width Modulation) from a Pixhawk and send it to 2 motors through an ESC(Electronic Speed Controller), and I also need to have a switch(signal also in PWM) to turn the motors off.

The problem I am facing now is that even when the switch allows signal to pass through, my output does not follow the input, even though the LED of pin 13 is working.

The following is my code. (The board I'm using is Arduino UNO)

int motorAOut = 5;
int motorBOut = 6;
int motorA = 9;
int motorB = 10;
int motorControl =11;
boolean A=0;
boolean B=0;

void setup()
  {
    pinMode(motorAOut, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(motorBOut, OUTPUT); 
    pinMode(motorA, INPUT);
    pinMode(motorB, INPUT);
    pinMode(motorControl,INPUT);
    pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
  }

void loop()
  {
    int ControlSwitch = pulseIn(motorControl, HIGH);

if(ControlSwitch>1500)                    //My motor control switch have a Period of 20 millisecond, 
      {                                               //ON state having a pulse of 2 millisecond and OFF being 1.
        A = digitalRead(motorA);
        digitalWrite (motorAOut,A);
        B = digitalRead(motorB);
        digitalWrite (motorBOut,B);
        digitalWrite (13,HIGH);
      }
    else 
      {
        digitalWrite (motorAOut,LOW);
        digitalWrite (motorBOut,LOW);
        digitalWrite(13,LOW);
      }

}

The problem I am facing now is that even when the switch allows signal to pass through, my output does not follow the input, even though the LED of pin 13 is working.

What do you mean by “does not follow”? Which frequency is your PWM in?

Why the use of pulseIn? Why not a simple digitalRead?