Need help with programming a cross reference table

Hello, I am new to programming Arduino. I am trying to build a refrigeration monitor. I am using a 0-5 vdc pressure sensor on analog input 0. I need to read the pressure input, find the two values in the table that the reading falls between and call out the temperature reading. The table is basically a pressure to temperature table. find pressure reading in chart and cross over to find corresponding temperature. I was going to do calculations, but the formula is way to complex and involved, hence the cross reference table. I have the analogRead mapped from 0-1023 to 0-500 PSI. I am having trouble taking the value, say 34.7 and getting the temperature from the table. 34.7-35.6 is the range for a cross reference of 1 deg. I would need to get the value, scan the table to find out where it falls between the two values (interpolate ?) and then retrieve the temperature value for further processing. Thanks in advance for any help, Nik

P.S. I have attached the pressure to temperature chart for reference.

advantageFYI289.pdf (285 KB)

Maybe put the table into EXCEL and use the LINEST function to see if you can come up with a simplified formula.

Then see if the formula can be easily used in an Arduino sketch.

Maybe if you post the chart somebody will see a simple way to implement it?

How many temperature steps do you need to deal with? I the number is not too large (say 50 or so) you could create an array and map the values from analogRead() to index into the array.

...R

I posted the chart with my initial post (Advantage engineering.pdf)

I took the Value from the sensor via analogRead (A0) as an int.

Then i made a float (voltage) = sensorValue * (500.0/1023.0) to get it as a decimal number.