Need help with Project. New to Arduino.

Hey Everyone.

I am a newbie to the Arduino world and I am looking for some assistance on a small project I would like to try out. I would imagine it would involve Proximity sensors, some servo motors, and a stepper motor. Maybe a small GUI for the customer to put in some basic info.

If someone would like to give me a shout out anytime and we can go over what I hope to be able to do. Also if you would like to teach and instruct me on the way that would be great!!!

Thanks Everyone,

Dezi

You can edit your previous post and remove your email.
Please use this forum, so we know what others are writing.

I think you have a lot to do. Buy a few sensors and motors and try to use them one by one. You will learn a lot by doing that.

I'm happy to help here, publicly :slight_smile:

I don't give e-mail support...

What is it you want to do?

My bad. Sorry Everyone.

I will do my best and explain what I want to do....

I work at a wood shop where we make Balsa and Bass sheet and stick wood. Also we Laser cut model plane kits and stuff for distributors. We are a small company in Ontario Canada.

We have a large bandsaw that we put our glued blocks on and it slices them to thickness for us to make sheet goods. IE. 1/4", 1/32", 1/6" etc. We rough cut it about .040" over size before we take it over to the sander.

This machine has a old PLC setup on it where it uses proximity sensors on a rail system and it moves the larger block in increments and passes it through the bandsaw on a belt drive gear driven motor.

I was told we can't get parts for it anymore so I was hoping to build something smaller and still keep the motors and stepper.