Need help writing code for my Uno

I have never used an uno before my Uno rev 3 is powered by 12 volts through the barrel jack

i have I disconnected the speaker (a 8 ohm 2 w speaker) and put the leads input to my uno board on pin 10 input. ( Its part of an old 5 volt wireless driveway alarm with tone alarm )

I have 2 high intensity green led light bars, connected on a covvy dual relay board srd-05vdc-sl-c powered by 12 volts.( low voltage inputs). one connected to pin 11 the other to pin 12.

when an input is sent to pin 10 i would like the code to randomly decide between light 1 or light 2 keep the light on and flashing for 4 seconds. then wait for the next input trigger. then randomly decide between light 1 or light 2 keep that light on flashing for 4 seconds
example 1 speaker beeps (random output pin selection )and maybe green light on the left turns on and flashes for 4 seconds, i go through door on the left. next person speaker beeps (random selection) and green light on the right turns on and flashes for 4 seconds, that person goes through door on the right.

i am trying to use the internal count timer with a delay to select an number that is even or odd making the sequence seem random. as there are only 2 choices it does not need to be highly accurate even alternating will work if random is not achievable. i so far cant get it to work.

any thought ideas would be greatly appreciated.

My first thought is for you to get one thing working first. I suggest getting the speaker to do what you want. And then move to another feature.

Paul

I'm going to step in here as an ex-newbie and applaud what Paul said.