Need info about this project of ours..

Hello newbie here…
Just want to ask about something…
We have this project wherein we need to synchronize ntp and lighting system?

the ntp will act as detector whereing all the lights will automatically on if it already detects (darkness) which is already evening…

is it possible for this project to be done?

What is an ntp?

MorganS: What is an ntp?

Network time protocol

NTP is just for getting the correct time so you can set your Real Time Clock module (RTC).

the problem is we dont know how to trigger the lights when evening hits using ntp? is it possible? or do we need another things?

using a NTP to set a RTC is a bit overkill don't you think....

But let me ask a question, how do you know when it's evening when looking at the clock? (This would involve, what is your definition of evening?)

Despite the name, a light sensor is really good at detecting darkness. Many basic Arduino "kits" come with an LDR and an exercise that shows you how to use it.

Start here for some other good ideas: https://www.sparkfun.com/categories/102

MorganS: Despite the name, a light sensor is really good at detecting darkness. Many basic Arduino "kits" come with an LDR and an exercise that shows you how to use it.

Start here for some other good ideas: https://www.sparkfun.com/categories/102

yes sir our kit have a ldr.. we already test that one.. but we need to use ntp on our project.. is it possible, what are the things we need to search for.. sorry were newbie on arduino, were networking students.

If you ask study questions on a forum the least you can do is read all the replies and answer counter questions ;)

Let's try again, and I'll quote

septillion: But let me ask a question, how do you know when it's evening when looking at the clock? (This would involve, what is your definition of evening?)

septillion: If you ask study questions on a forum the least you can do is read all the replies and answer counter questions ;)