Need some help assembling a roller blinds automation project

Hello all. beginner here, in need of general assistance bringing this little project to life.
So I have regular roller blinds at home and I want to make them button controllable by adding a motor at the bottom, mechanism is less relevant rn.
The plan is to use this 12v 1.1A (stall) 23 kg.cm 14 rpm dc motor with with this L298N driver and an Uno/Nano.
The main question is; what is the best way to supply power to all that?
I have a 12V 1A ac/dc adapter.
I thought of either just connecting to them both with a dc connector, but I'm not sure how will that affect the voltage and amperage.
Another idea was to connect the Arduino to the power supply and the motor to batteries, however I don't know if that'll be able to supply the current the motor needs. This machine will work very little, like probably a total of 30 secs a day.
Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

A few tips..
Search for Arduino and blinds. Several topics like that exist.
Drop the dinosaur L298 and go for modern MOSFET based drivers.
If You can use mains and good power supplies that will save You from difficulties.
Do think about the mechanic parts needed.....

Pololu has much better motor drivers than yours.

Actually, I suggest just using a relay(s).

Use cct. G3 or D3.

A 12V 1A supply will work nicely.

Thanks for the replies.

Where I live there are not many components readily available so I think the best there is around for a fair price.

Could not understand...

Just in parallel?

thanks guys

“I have a 12V 1A ac/dc adapter.”

That’s all you need.

Get two 12v DPDT relays and use circuit D3.

Two 2N2222 transistors will work for this.

If the Arduino isn’t power anything from the 5v pin 12v into the Vin pin will be okay.

Wow I got nothing... guess I have some homework to do.
Thanks

Please explain what you are saying ?

I could not understand you.
Sorry English isn't my main language as you have probably noticed

@LarryD @Railroader