Need some help for my eyes

Good day guys, im a newbie in this forum...

I want to create a robotic eye that have a powerful gaze stabilization characteristics...I will gonna use some small camera connected to a PC or Laptop,servos,arduino, and necessary motor shields...

My problem is not on the hardware but more on software/programming...

Here's the concept, suppose I've already finish building my hardware/prototype, I want it to follow a certain target using gaze stabilization/gaze shifting,I want it to have at least 500deg/second speed if possible...

It will be very helpful for me if someone will teach how to integrate the Surf Algorithm and the Fuzzy Logic Controller in a visual basic 6.0 with emgu.cv as library...If possible kindly explain it to me easy-to-understand way.

Thank you and more power :slight_smile:

If possible I want the eye to follow the object I will select(by clicking it in the image in the video captured by my camera attached to the eyeball of the proto..Perhaps a program for object detection or object tracking will be helpful...

Some say that Surf algorithm is very helpful for target detection but to tell you the truth I'm a newbie when it comes to integrating algorithms into a program, fuzzy controller is also helpful because as much as possible I don't want to use PID because of its complexity in image processing...

guys I need you help,thanks in advance :slight_smile:

I believe that it will be hard to find something about SURF algorithm in VB6 because it was first published in 2006.

I found this
http://www.chrisevansdev.com/computer-vision-opensurf.html
but it is C++ and C# and usually C# can be converted easily in Visual Basic NET

Instead there are many examlples of Fuzzy Logic in VB on the net.