Need some help with combining three pieces of code

I am not very good with programming in Arduino, and I need some guidance or help / to do this code for me how I want it.
I have a BMP180 sensor, trying to send it's sensor data of temperature and humidity over a rf transmitter to a receiver then print it out in the serial monitor within the Arduino IDE.
So far I have followed this tutorial and hooked it up accordingly using two arduinos:
http://arduinobasics.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/433-mhz-rf-module-with-arduino-tutorial.html
Then I have picked this library and example code I want to use for the BMP180 sensor:

It is hooked up to the transmitter arduino uno as per instructed in the comments of then code.
*My overall question is and the thing I need the most hope with is combining the transmitter and receiver code from the tutorial with the BMP180 sensor example code so that it transmits the aforementioned sensor data of temperature and humidity, I just have no idea how to do it, and when I think I do it never works and I over complicate it. If anyone could show me how to do this or help or both I would very much appreciate it. Please don't see this as an attempt to get an easy answer, even if you end up giving me an easy answer you will find I have a lot of follow up questions as I want to learn here. *

My overall question is and the thing I need the most hope with is combining the transmitter and receiver code from the tutorial with the BMP180 sensor example code so that it transmits the aforementioned sensor data of temperature and humidity,

The radios transmit arrays of bytes. What is in those byte arrays makes no difference at all to the radios.

Char arrays are the same size as byte arrays. You can easily send/receive a char array, instead of a byte array.

You can use sprintf() to put just about anything you like into the char array (except floats).

You can use dtostrf() to convert a float to a string, and then put the string in the char array.