Need some helps with hc05 on my arduino leonardo!

Hi there, I'm really new to arduino stuff

Recently I'm trying the tutorial from here:

and it seems my ArduTooth did connected to the hc05, since the light on hc05 turned from blinking really fast to blinking twice and off one second.

But it still doesn't show any data on my ArduTooth

I also have tried some other easy codes and apps that could control LED on and off, but none of them really work for my android, tho I think it did connect to the hc05. Can anyone show me how to do it? Much thanks.

Can anyone show me how to do it?

On the Android side? Not here.

On the Arduino side? Sure. You go first, though, by posting your code.

PaulS:
On the Android side? Not here.

On the Arduino side? Sure. You go first, though, by posting your code.

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

SoftwareSerial BTserial(10, 11); // RX | TX

int sensorPin = A0;

int sensorValue = 0;

void setup() {

BTserial.begin(9600); }

void loop() {

sensorValue = analogRead(sensorPin);

//IMPORTANT: The complete String has to be of the Form: 1234,1234,1234,1234;

//(every Value has to be seperated through a comma (’,’) and the message has to

//end with a semikolon (’;’))

BTserial.print(“1234”);

BTserial.print(",");

BTserial.print(“1234.0”);

BTserial.print(",");

BTserial.print(“1234 hPa”);

BTserial.print(",");

BTserial.print(“500 ml/s”);

BTserial.print(",");

BTserial.print(sensorValue);

BTserial.print(";");

//message to the receiving device

delay(20);

}

Here you go.

The Leonardo has two hardware serial ports - the one connected to the 32U4 chip (Serial) and the one connected to pins 0 and 1 (Serial1). Why do you need to use SoftwareSerial?

Where, in that code, are you actually reading anything that the phone sends? Is the phone expecting, somehow, the data that you are sending it?

You might find the following background notes useful

http://homepages.ihug.com.au/~npyner/Arduino/GUIDE_2BT.pdf