Needing help

Hello.
I'm a beginner in electronics who wants to design my own simple PCB with one sensor accelerometer, that controls one servo. The thing is I'm confused about using Arduino code and boards.

The thing is I am tempted to learn Arduino (I know some) but I know companies like Boeing or SpaceX don't use it and use languages like C++, C, or Python. I've been debating for a long time because I'm really confused about wanting to design my own simple circuit board that has sensors that control servos, but not knowing weather to use Arduino or C++, C, or Python.

Basically I want to start designing a PCB with a sensor that affects servos and code them with a programming language like C++, (maybe or maybe not Arduino) and don't know where to start or what language to start learning.

I know this is really confusing but I'm also really confused and need help. I

Thanks!

(Sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum I couldn't find anywhere else better to post this)

The Arduino actually uses C++ but it's non-standard C++. Standard C++ expects standard I/O (a keyboard & screen) and an operating system complete with a file system and disc drive, etc.

And standard C++doesn't include functions to read/write an I/O pin or any of the low-level hardware related stuff the Arduino is good at. In fact, standard C++ doesn't include any graphics or color, or sound, or the mouse. All of the GUI/Windows stuff is additional libraries on top of C++.

So, you won't "learn C++" by learning the Arduino, but IMO it's one of the best-easiest ways of getting started with programming,* especially if you already know some electronics, or if you're interested in learning some electronics. You can learn all of the basic concepts like loops & conditional execution that are used in all programming languages. Your first programming language is the hardest! :wink: