Neeeewbie might be over his head.

Hey everyone! Title says it all. I am simply trying to have 4 different sets of leds (2 leds per set) doing 4 different tasks. I am having a very hard time understanding how to do this. I can make the leds flash with no problem "digitalWrite(led2,High); etc". I feel I am over my head because I have no prior experience writing code. I work on cars- enough said. I almost need someone to write a sample code I can easly follow. Thank you ahead of time for the help I really need!!

Ok. Can you summarize what each of the four tasks is, and what each intends to communicate with its associated led?

Have you tried to write some code for the tasks yet? If you have, even if it's buggy it'll help us to understand (maybe) how you're approaching the solution - and even if it doesn't, it'll provide starting points for discussion with those who might choose to help.

Thank you for the reply. I've tried differnet methods through here and youtube clips. I couldnt get any of them to work so I deleted them.

The leds:

1 set: "led1,HIGH" "led2,LOW" delay(300) "led1,LOW" "led2,HIGH" delay(300)

2nd set: "led3,HIGH" "led4,HIGH" delay(100) "led3,LOW" "led4,LOW" delay(100)

3rd set: about the same as 1st set. I want to play with the timing of those. Maybe a delay of 100-150

4rth set: I would like those to stay on with no blink.

My project may seem silly, but Im into r/c cars/trucks and i want to add flashing lights similar to a police car. The r/c car Im installing it on is extremely fast and want it noticed. It will have 4, 5mm leds on the roof and 6, 3mm leds on the front. The first set will be "wig-wags". the 2nd set just flashing yellow lights. The 4rth set will be headlights. The 3rd set will have 2 blue leds and 2 red leds. Both blue will flash together and both red will flash together.