NeoGPS Library header cannot be found

Hello,

I have been using Arduino for about 6-7 months now. I am working on a project using TinyGPS and chose to give NeoGPS a go instead.

I downloaded the NeoGPS library as I have done multiple other libraries. I used the library manager within the Arduino IDE to start. When putting the include statement in:

#include <NMEAGPS.h>

I have verified this is the correct statement in the examples folder and by using the inlcude library option.

It does not turn orange and the program does not recognize any of the NeoGPS functions. I have verified that my sketchbook is set to the proper folder in User>Documents>Arduino. I have also verified that there are no additional libraries. I do not add libraries into the Arduino folder under Program Files.

I manually downloaded the NeoGPS library, deleted all other libraries in case of a conflict, updated Arduino and done everything I could think of. I also opened the instructions actually within the NeoGPS folder and followed them to no avail.

Does anyone have any ideas why Arduino is not recognizing the header file or library?

sean786:
the program does not recognize any of the NeoGPS functions.

By this, do you just mean that they aren’t colored?

sean786:
Does anyone have any ideas why Arduino is not recognizing the header file or library?