New Arduino Programming Project - Need Assistance

To whom it may concern, I am currently working on a project for my senior year engineering class. The basis of the project is an organization system by putting a wooden plate on a turntable on top of a motor. On top of the turntable/motor is 5 wooden drawers that can store various objects.

Currently I am trying to program the arduino with multiple shield attached. I have the Arduino Uno R3, The Arduino Motor Shield, The Adafruit NFC / RFID shield, and The BLE Shield 2.1 (Bluetooth). I am a novice when it comes to programming and I have tried my best to program the various components but to no avail.

Heres an overall summary of what I need programmed. The arduino Uno will always be plugged in to a 9V power source. Using my phone, I will bluetooth connect to the arduino set with the BLE Shield and do one of 5 actions. The 5 actions is to just click one of 5 buttons on the phone app (must be programmed) and that will turn the motor on and go to one of the 5 drawers that was selected. But the only way to recognize the location of the 5 drawers, I am attaching 1 NFC tag underneath each drawer so that when the drawer turns into position, a signal is sent to the motor shield to turn off the motor.

If anybody could help me with the programming it would be greatly appreciated. My troubles start with the adafruit NFC/RFID Shield. I am trying to create a basic program that first recognizes that a NFC tag is placed on it and then an action can be sent. As well for some reason when I try to connect to my BLE shield it doesnt come up. When I click "Scan" on the app the shield doesn't come up as active when its plugged into the computer via USB cable.

Again any and all help will be greatly appreciated for this project and if you need to contact me personally just comment and I will send you my email.

Thanks for reading,
-Engineer5000

Start with the examples in the reference section, get a feel for the programming.