New to arduino, C# SerialPort problem

Greetings from germany. :slight_smile:

Im new to the arduino community and recently tried my first few sketches on the arduino nano.
Seems like i got hooked while having some freetime besides my highschool degree.
Im currently trying to send the value of 4 (maybe up to 6) pots to a C# program used to control volumes. Im using the Library ResponsiveAnalogRead wich helped greatly with noise from analogRead without implementing my own moving average algorithm. Im then sending the value of the 4 pots as a string (delimited by kommas) with the following code being called in the loop with a delay of 10ms:

void send_data() {
  for(int i = 0; i < count; i++) {
    analog[i].update();
    //1023 only gives 99 with ResponsiveAnalogRead!
    outputData[i] = map(analog[i].getValue(), 0, 1022, 0, 100);
  }

if(new_data()) {    
    for(int i = 0; i < count - 1; i++)
    {
      Serial.print(outputData[i]);
      Serial.print(",");
    }

Serial.println(outputData[count - 1]); 
  }
}

Where “newData()” simply checks if the data changed (comparing to an array wich holds the last values). So that im only sending Data once when a value changes. If i check with the build in serial monitor, i get exactly what i expected. When im now reading this data via a SerialInput in C# and logging it to a listBox like this:

private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
    arduino = new SerialPort();
    arduino.BaudRate = 9600;
    arduino.PortName = "COM3";
    arduino.DtrEnable = true;
    arduino.DataReceived += new SerialDataReceivedEventHandler(arduino_DataReceived);
    arduino.Open();
}

private void arduino_DataReceived(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
    string data = arduino.ReadLine();

listBox1.Invoke((MethodInvoker)(() => {
        //Add read data and scroll to bottom
        listBox1.Items.Add(data);
        listBox1.TopIndex = listBox1.Items.Count - 1;
    }));
}