New to Arduino, Need help with parts to add in kit!

Hello, I’m new to Arduino and I would need some guidance from the community here on it.

I’ve only been recently exposed to Arduino through my school’s ICT program and senior’s projects for science projects or fairs. I have basic knowledge on Arduino and simple electronic parts and I’m able to create simple projects with LEDs, Potentiometers, Piezo buzzers and some assorted sensors on breakout boards.

Having completed those basic projects with an Arduino Mega clone and a small kit of basic parts, I feel like I should get to the next level of understanding by using parts not available in my basic set like capacitors, diodes, transistors, various ICs etc. I’m not sure what parts I should get next for deepening my understanding of electronics and Arduino.

Currently my small kit has the following parts:

One Arduino Mega Clone
One USB Cable
One Small Breadboard
Ten Male to Male Jumper Wires
Ten 5mm Red LEDs
Ten 5mm Green LEDs
Ten 5mm Blue LEDs
Ten 5mm Yellow LEDs
Two 5mm RGB LEDs
Ten 220 ohm Resistors
Ten 1K ohm Resistors
Ten 10K ohm Resistors
Five Push Button Switch
One Potentiometer
One Alphanumeric LCD (16x2 Characters)
Two Photoresistors
Two Temperature Sensors
One Tilt Sensor
One Servo Motor
One 9V Battery Plug for Arduino

Additional parts

5 Piezo Buzzers (KPEG164)
Additional Male to Male Jumper Wires
DHT11 Temp + Humidity breakout board
SR-04 Ultrasonic Sensor
GY-30 BH1750 Light sensor Lux breakout board *

From other sources online and from some forum posts here it seems I would need to add:

-Large size breadboard
-Additional Resistors
	-1k Ohm, 4.7kOhm, 10kOhm, 100kOhm **
-Capacitors
	-100 uf
	-0.1 uf
-Diodes
	-1N4148
        -1N4001
-Transistors
	-2N3906 PNP
	-2N3904 NPN
	-Mosfet IRF520
	-Phototransistor
-Potentiometer
	-10k trimpot, Breadboard friendly ***
-Regulators (x1 each)
	-LDO 3.3 V ****
	-LDO 5 V ****
-IC (x1 each)
	-555 timer
	-L293D H-bridge motor driver
	-Comparator LM339