New to Arduino

Hello and good day, my name is Justine I am very new to coding and the Arduino. I’ve had this project in my mind for sometime with Christmas around the corner I picked up an electron robot for my son to play with as he has a construction tech class in school. So I thought I’d give this a try and understand some of the basics so here I am.

I’ve look on the net but can’t seem to find the info for my project.
Most of the information I have found does not show or teach how to put all of this together, I did try cut and past parts of the code but with no luck getting it to work and with my lack of understanding I’ve come to ask for some help.

Ie. links to my hardware in showing me how to put this all together. Any information on calibrating my coil sensor as well. Or just some hand holding ;D.

I have uploaded my project pics. You will see a red led in the top right It’s just a power light.

I have 4 soil sensors connected to A0, A1, A2 and A3.

Pin13 was used as per the sketch I used from the samples on lcds.

Thank you all very much.
Justine.

P.s.

Was not sure where to post this, sorry if it’s in the wrong spot.

How to upload images.

Please read the how to use this forum-please read sticky to see how to properly post code (#7) and some advice on how to ask an effective question (#11). Remove useless white space and format the code with the IDE autoformat tool (crtl-t or Tools, Auto Format) before posting code. And we need more specific information on your hardware and what your goals are.

justinehermary:
I picked up an electron robot

Can you post a link so we have all the details about the specific robot that you have.

...R

Does it look like this ?

So sorry guys I see half my post is missing including my pics but no worries.

My hardware

1 - ATmega2560 board
1 - 3.5" TFT LCD 480x320 Arduino Touch Screen HD Color Screen Module for Arduino UNO & MEGA 2560 Board with/Without Touch Panel(with Touch pane.