new to forum but where to start!! ws2812b strips

Delete or move to appropriate forum if I’ve posted this wrong or in the wrong place as this is my very first post on this form…… haha wish me luck!!!

I’m new to Arduino but I’m very cluey so I don’t think it should be to hard haha. Sorry if these are easy questions but I’m new and I couldn’t find a search feature for the forum plus there’s heaps of youtube videos but they don’t exactly answer my questions directly :(

I’ve got a Mega2560 and I’ve installed some code on it with a 5m ws2812b strip and it was fun to play around with changing the code making different patterns etc… so that worked great!!!

My questions are:

What are the differences between the boards? Like project code wise? If I have code that works on a mega2560 can all boards run that? How do I know if it wont run? I don’t want to get a nano only it not to run the code!!!

I see some are called developer boards, are they similar to all the other boards?

I know they have different processing powers and more pin outs etc…. But can a nano run all projects? Most projects? Small projects?

I’m looking at making some ws2812 strip figurines etc…. and I was wondering if a nano would be powerful enough? Some items will have 15m of strip with 60leds per meter and would like to connect up a strip that has about 1,000 leds per Arduino board, Is that to many leds for a nano to run?

How do I know what boards can run what?

Thankyou so much guys!!! looking forward to expanding my knowledge here :)

Domin8or: What are the differences between the boards? Like project code wise? If I have code that works on a mega2560 can all boards run that? How do I know if it wont run? I don’t want to get a nano only it not to run the code!!!

The Resources/Products section gives details of all the Arduino boards.