Newbe fish tabk Led

Hi all. I know this has probably been done to death but most guides seem to go straight over my head as I have never used Arduino before, nor know it's fullest capabilities.

I am after making a cost effecting sunset to sunrise fish tabk LED dimmer to run several channels of different colour LEDs. Each string of LEDs with have its own mean well dimmable driver and a power source. Each LED is 3.3v and draws 700mA

I want there to be 1. a clock in the unit which will gradually fade the leds on and off dependant on a time schedule. And 2. Be able to adjust each channel for brightness.

The drivers are dimmable but don't really know what I need to achieve this feet. Can someone help point me in the right direction please?

I am literally brand new to this but it looks an amazing bit of kit.

Looking forward to your replies. Steve.

While this is not a complicated program, I would suggest you learn some basics of electronics and programming.

Otherwise this is going to be someone else's project that you simply use. You will have no knowledge if you want to modify the programme.

There are many resources on this forum and elsewhere on the web.

Start with simple LED on off then PWM of they LED.

Then read analogue from a potentiometer. This will allow you to set the brightness.

Then combine these to adjust the brightness.

Do one step at a time, get it working then add another step.

Weedpharma

Weed put it well.

get some LED's
read up on PWM

read up on millis() to learn about timing.

you may want to get a real time clock (RTC)

you can simulate your project with a few LED's and an Arduino.

also, in the future, if you have a device you want any help with, it is best to :
#1) study the device
#2) google arduino 'device' like arduino RXC-101 LED driver
by putting in the device model and arduino, you might find someone has what you need.