Newbi need some help please

Hi (I cant post in the home automation tread)

I need help please before I commit and buy.. I am disabled and would like to automate so tasks in my room.

I have some electric knowledge, not allot. I am a pc Tech but no programing.

The things I want to do: 1. Close the blind at specific time (I would like to add a light sensor to open and close the blind on light condition as well) 2. I have some 12v LED downlights that I would also like to control via the light sensor. 3. Have a push button on off switch to override everything (switch of the lights and close the blinds)

I have a 12v power supply (an old UPS) That is it for now.

I am looking to get this:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2012-Top-New-Quality-Version-Funduino-UNO-R3-Development-Board-USB-Cable-/160913613430?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item257732e276 http://www.ebay.com/itm/L293D-Motor-Drive-Shield-Expansion-Board-for-Arduino-Duemilanove-Mega-UNO-R3-AVR-/150927575574?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2323fc0a16 2 x http://www.ebay.com/itm/360527843733?ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1426.l2649 http://www.ebay.com/itm/3-3-5V-input-LM393-light-Sensor-Module-for-Arduino-with-DO-AO-output-/200860535066?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2ec438891a

The step i want the code to take this: At certain time in the morning or when i press the button or when it gets light open the blinds If it gets darker switch on the lights and close the blinds halfway at night close or when i press the button the blinds and switch of the lights (if i can make the lights go of say 3min after the blinds closed it will work nice. Give me time to get into bed

Can the parts i want to get do this, do i need something extra and would someone help me with the coding please.

Thank you

Disclaimer! I am an Arduino newbie. I just did 'Hello World' last night. Proceed with caution!