newbie creating fsr voting system

I’m trying to build (what should be) a simple voting system, using a bunch of force sensing resistors that people tap, and a vote is cast. however, clicking either sensor is casting votes for both buttons. can someone tell me if my code is wrong or my wiring is off somehow? (as mentioned in the topic title, i’m very new to all this, so please bare with me)
thanks in advance for any help!

int fsrAnalogPin0 = A0; // FSR is connected to analog 0
int fsrAnalogPin1 = A1;
int fsrReading0; // the analog reading from the FSR resistor divider
int fsrReading1;
int delayInt = 1000;
int fsrPresses0 = 0;
int fsrPresses1 = 0;

void setup() {
   Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  fsrReading0 = analogRead(fsrAnalogPin0);
  fsrReading1 = analogRead(fsrAnalogPin1);

if( fsrReading0 != 0 ){
    fsrPresses0++;
    Serial.print("button0: ");
    Serial.println(fsrPresses0);
    Serial.println();
    delay(delayInt);  
  }
  if( fsrReading1 != 0 ){
    fsrPresses1++;
    Serial.print("button1: ");
    Serial.println(fsrPresses1);
    Serial.println();
    delay(delayInt);  
  }
}

Using a threshold of zero is not a good idea. Read the two sensors and print them out and come up with a better threshold than zero.

Grumpy_Mike The whole point was that I'm not able to read the two sensors separately right now. Thresholds aside, right now clicking either sensor is adding to both sensors' counts. I need to figure out how to read and record clicks/votes for each individual sensor. Thoughts?

I’m trying to have a simple voting system, reading from multiple force sensing resistors. I’m not sure if this is a hardware setup or code problem, but regardless of which fsr I press, the count for both variables gets added to. I didn’t think would be terribly complicated, but I’m new to all this and have been going in circles. Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

int fsrAnalogPin0 = A0; // FSR is connected to analog 0
int fsrAnalogPin1 = A1;
int fsrReading1;