Newbie here, Can you program multiple ways to accomplish the same task ?

Can you program multiple ways to accomplish the same task such as make making a servo go from 0 to 180 and then from 180 to zero? Any example of using different ways to accomplish this task would be great.

Thanks

Of course there are several ways to program a computer to do a particular thing. What kind of daft question is that?

What you're asking us to show you is literally one of the examples that comes with the IDE. Why don't you at least put in a little bit of effort before you come ask us to do it all for you.

Or is this a homework question you were hoping we'd answer for you?

blink

/*
  Blink
  Turns on an LED on for one second, then off for one second, repeatedly.

This example code is in the public domain.
 */

// Pin 13 has an LED connected on most Arduino boards.
// give it a name:
int led = 13;

// the setup routine runs once when you press reset:
void setup() {                
  // initialize the digital pin as an output.
  pinMode(led, OUTPUT);     
}

// the loop routine runs over and over again forever:
void loop() {
  digitalWrite(led, HIGH);   // turn the LED on (HIGH is the voltage level)
  delay(1000);               // wait for a second
  digitalWrite(led, LOW);    // turn the LED off by making the voltage LOW
  delay(1000);               // wait for a second
}

blink without delay

const int ledPin =  13;
int ledState = LOW;
unsigned long previousMillis = 0;
unsigned long interval = 1000;

void setup() {
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
} 

void loop() {
  unsigned long currentMillis = millis();
  if (currentMillis - previousMillis > interval) {
    previousMillis = currentMillis;
    if (ledState == LOW)
      ledState = HIGH;
    else
      ledState = LOW;
    digitalWrite(ledPin, ledState);
  }
}

yet another way

// Example 43.1
// tronixstuff.com/tutorials > chapter 43
// John Boxall - October 2011
// Digital 0~7 set to outputs, then on/off using port manipulation