Newbie here - Component list for Duemilanove?

Hi There! :slight_smile:
Im new to this forum (hopefully this is the right section to ask this). I am trying to make a Duemilanove from scratch. While I was able to locate the schematic file for it, I haven’t found a parts list for it. (there is soo much information to look through on this site, it is possible I have overlooked it. But – its better to have too much information - than too little :slight_smile: )

(I’d say my soldering skills are reasonable-- and my electronics knowledge - is still in the learning stage if that helps)

Also, I was wondering… considering that this arduino connects via usb port – is it possible to safeguard the connection (maybe fuse all the connections to the usb ) so that if anything goes wrong, it doesn’t damage my computer?

Thanks in advance for any responses. :slight_smile:

Cant find the Arduino Duemilanove component list, but are you 100% sure you need to make the Duemilanove?

There are a tone of other boards that have been design for self build, such as:

Arduino Single-Sided Serial Board (version 3)
http://arduino.cc/en/Main/ArduinoBoardSerialSingleSided3

The Bare Bones Board (BBB)
http://moderndevice.com/index.shtml

breadboard Arduino
http://itp.nyu.edu/physcomp/Tutorials/ArduinoBreadboard
(Only uses 10 different components)

I have all 4, but tend to use the Duemilanove as a glorified AVR programmer, as all my applications to date can use the simple stand alone breadboard Arduino, just built onto strip board.

Hi there,
Thanks for replying :slight_smile:
Maybe if I tell you why I would like to build it - it might help. I am trying to build a 3D printer. One of the things noted for it, is that it needs an arduino (I belive it will need one for the stepper motors, and one for the extrusion – then again, I have been been struck by information overload- and have been trying to sort out all the inportant information)