Newbie here!I want to make a "lamp" controlling 64 60w regular bulbs individualy

Hello!
I'm a photographer who needs to blink 64 lightbulbs individually for a test project. I have a few questions:

I know that a 60w bulb uses AC(yes, i know that leds are better, but it's a feature in the picture), and i need to use relays. I'm currently considering buying 4 16ch relay boards from aliexpress. (like this 16 Channel Relay Shield Module DC 5V 12V 24V with Optocoupler LM2576 Microcontrollers Interface Power Relay For Arduino DIY Kit|Relays| - AliExpress)
Is this a valid idea?

Since the mighty Mega "only" has 54 ports, I would probably need some sort of a multiplexer, to get the controlling signal to the relays. Or do I need a step register? How does a board like this work, does it need a continuous high signal for the relays to stay open, or does it switch with a pulse. What can I read on this subject?

What kind of Arduino should i get for this project? I might have a Nano somewhere.

(BTW First Arduino project, sorry if I'm dumb.)

(BTW First Arduino project, sorry if I'm dumb.)

I don't consider any of your questions dumb, perfectly reasonable for a beginner. However, I do think it dumb for someone with no electrical experience to be working with mains electricity, that is a recipe for serious injury, fire or death.

Anyway, sorry, welcome.

Seriously, unless you know more about electricity than you have stated or have some who does to supervise you I suggest that it would be unwise to continue with your project until you understand the dangers and how to mitigate them.

For the bulbs you may want to add a "soft start" circuit to prevent premature burn out from frequent switching.
For the relays (SSR?) you may want to use 74'595 shift registers.

This post shows you how to demultiplex with a shift register.

If you turn on all of the lamps at once you'll probably blow a circuit breaker. Make sure all of your wiring can handle the current.