Newbie here, trying to merge two sketches

Both sketches work fine by themselves.

I get that the setup and void and sections are independent (so to speak)
I’ve moved those portions into the correct areas.

I must be doing something wrong. I just don’t understand enough of C++ (or any coding for that matter) to really even be here. But I am trying.

So maybe someone can help me and fix this?
here’s the idea

I have 3 sets of LED’s to be powered eventually, all with the same LED code. I’m currently only using one to get both portions of my project to work properly together before I start adding more LED’s.

Each set of LEDs have 4 bulbs. I am also attempting to run a Stepper motor to lower and raise an (Unidentified Flying) Object (which will have the lights inside it).

I can follow the pin coding pretty well, and understand the change of values, but it’s the syntax errors that keep getting me. Especially the missing { when they are there.

But I have other errors as well. Maybe someone could fix it, and tell me what they did, why, and how to avoid these mistakes again?

I appreciate any help, and please take it easy on me. I’ve only had this UNO for about 3 weeks. I’ve copied files from online which have made each part of the project work (don’t remember where I got em though), and am just having issues merging them. You tube hasn’t been much help, and it’s late, and I don’t have time to keep messing with it tonight. I’d really like to get to the point where all this works and I can start soldering it together so that I can clean up my kitchen table before my wife stabs me with a spoon.

/*
 * MotorKnob
 * A stepper motor follows the turns of a potentiometer
 * (or other sensor) on analog input 0.
 * http://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/Stepper
 * This example code is in the public domain.
 */

// Pin 2 IN 1
// Pin 3 IN 2
// Pin 4 IN 3
// Pin 5 IN 4
// 5V to battery, ground to Gnd on Arduino

#include "Stepper.h";

// change this to the number of steps on your motor