Newbie in Arduino

Hello, Arduino comunity i have a little problem. I am in my last year at university and for my degree i need to make a project.
I choosed to read and control some electric function from an internet website trought an Arduino.
My problem is that i don't know what i really need, what components i really have to search for exactly.

For my project i want to control from a webpage to control the voltage for 15 bulbs 3 bulbs on 5 rows , and to measasure the voltage, current, temperture and to display them on an webpage connected wifi i think.

So i wanna ask u guys what commponents i need . What type of arduino i need what sensor and for the internet problem what type of shield i need.
I know i ask you so much things but i really want to try this project because my teachers don't really know to explain me what i need so you are my last chance.
Tank you very much, and sorry for my bad english .

This may sound a bit negative, but how did you get to final year without being able to define your own project?

At this point, i’d suggest some basic googling, then presenting a proposal of your thoughts which we can critique and point you in the right direction.

lastchancename:
This may sound a bit negative, but how did you get to final year without being able to define your own project?

At this point, i’d suggest some basic googling, then presenting a proposal of your thoughts which we can critique and point you in the right direction.

I know but i worked with arduino only basic stuff, the problem is i don't really know which sensors i should buy the name of some good sensors and which can be programed to work with a wifi shield and wich shield is better and what arduino board i should take i heard 10 different arduino board names and i don't understand wich i can use for my project