newbie - my old sketch is not replaced

Hi,
I am a newbie. I tried to use the forums and the interwebs to get an answer. It might be that I do not know what to search or ask. I am going to give a try to get an answer here, if not, i am sending the board and all the stuff with it back.

I have an arduino uno board. I am using Arduino Studio with an Windows 64 bit machine to interface. I was able to configure and upload a few sketches previously.

My problem is, a sketch is persistent on the board. I upload a new sketch, see that it is uploaded, on the console the lights for TX, RX flash etc. However, to my disappointment, my old sketch is still running. I tried to upload even a most basic one but no success.

Could anyone help?

Thanks in advance.

Expand the bottom part of the window, copy the red part of the result and paste it in here using the code tag button </>

Thanks for the reply. I do not get an error at the end of the compilation or upload. Everything looks normal.Here is a common behavior. If I change parameters of a program the the board does not reflect the changes.

It almost looks like the program uploads from cache memory after compilation.

Here is what i see at the bottom - no problem reported. Also, a little more background to my problem, i am listing the code as well.

I am writing to pin 3 “low” twice, it is still blinking, which used to be the prior program.

here is the code

void setup() {
pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
pinMode(3, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
digitalWrite(13, LOW);
digitalWrite(3, LOW);
delay(100);
digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
digitalWrite(3, LOW);
delay(500);
}

here is the end of my upload. I only see one com port and it is selected properly.

</>

[10/29/2015, 3:18:54 PM] - wiring_shift.c.o linked to core.a
[10/29/2015, 3:18:55 PM] - WMath.cpp.o linked to core.a
[10/29/2015, 3:18:55 PM] - WString.cpp.o linked to core.a
[10/29/2015, 3:18:55 PM] - dd_one.cpp.elf linked to core.a
[10/29/2015, 3:18:55 PM] - dd_one EEPROM