Newbie need help with multiple LDR and servo

hi there,

i'm really new to this, and have a presentation tomorrow that i need this for, so any help would be great.

i have connected 5 ldr to the aduino in analog input 1 to 5 (i have attached them using a breadboard and resistors as shown on the website) I have also attached 5 servos to digital 6 to 10

i need to try and rotate to certain angles dependent on light on each ldr.

i am now at a complete loss with the programming code. i have looked at the different types of code (esp. srvo timer 2), and am afraid don't understand it well enough to deliver tomorrow.

can anyone help me work this out.

thank you

You'll need the MegaServo library; the standard servo library won't support more than two servos.

What do you want to do (and why did you leave it so late) ?

What's your programming experience?

thanks for the reply.

programming experience: pretty much zero.

why so late: i was last week working with someone who has worked with this before from another department of the university, but he has not had the time to help further, but unfortunately he didn't tell me there was a problem. so i waited, and here i am the night before.

is the megalibrary a software package for the aduino?

sorry about my lack of knowledge on all this.

regarding what i want to do:

i am creating a prototype for a building skin that has panels on the external surface rotating on the horizontal axis. the respond to the ldr's on an internal wall. over large amounts of panels creating movement responding to the internal light and movement.

for tomorrow i need to prove that the technology works.

hope this helps

At this stage, I'd downgrade your expectations, and just go for getting just about anything working, so start with the standard servo library for now, and if you've got time later, upgrade.

Not clear what you're trying to achieve - point a servo at the darkest or lightest servo?