Newbie needing the most basic button assistance

Firstly, i am very new to this electronic stuff. Literally only got my beginners kit yesterday.

I hope my end project will be a small midi firing button. Press a button, send a midi command kind of thing.

But first i need help swapping out a button.

Please accept my apologies if i miss some information which may be required. Im learning.

I'm using an Elegoo UNO R3 and if you look at pic1.jpg this is simple press a button, light an LED, and it works. But I'm trying to swap out the button on the breadboard for the button on pic2.jpg and i have no idea how to wire the pins as there are no wiring diagrams at all. All there is, is a + and a - on the back of the switch.

This is an 4 pin LED momentary normally open switch.

if anyone knows how i would wire this switch to replace the one on the breadboard I would be eternally grateful.

Also, a second question. Does this Elegoo Uno R3 have the USB programmable chip?

ukdeveloper:
i have no idea how to wire the pins as there are no wiring diagrams at all. All there is, is a + and a - on the back of the switch.

The pins marked + and - are the ones to power the LED. The other two pins are the ones connected to the button.

ukdeveloper:
Does this Elegoo Uno R3 have the USB programmable chip?

Yes, it has the programmable ATmega16U2.

Hi, thanks for the reply.

Thats what Ive worked out so far.

So if i disregard the LED. Let's say i dont want the led.

How would the switch part be swapped out? If you look at my wiring, there are THREE wires connected to my current button.

+, -, and a wire from pin 3 on the R3.

How are these wired to my new button?

Thanks

UKD.