NEWBIE needs help ^^

Hello everyone, good day.

I want to learn more about arduino. And before i start a project i would like to know somethings like what am i going to buy arduino UNO or leonardo? which is better?

Ive been reading and watching tutorials about arduino for about 2 weeks now. ive kinda love the idea and the problem is im new to it.

Im planning to make just a bluetooth controlled bot with two dc motor. Will that be much for someone newbie like me? by the way im planning to use L293D arduino motor shield.

Hope someone help me with this i would appreciate it.
Thanks Good day

My personal opinion is not to go for a Leonardo unless you need a micro that can declare itself as a mouse or keyboard to the PC. I have a Micro which is essentially a Leonardo in a different form factor, and it's a pita to use.

For starters, you can't go wrong with an Uno.

Uno, no question

JimboZA:
My personal opinion is not to go for a Leonardo unless you need a micro that can declare itself as a mouse or keyboard to the PC. I have a Micro which is essentially a Leonardo in a different form factor, and it's a pita to use.

For starters, you can't go wrong with an Uno.

Well does it has an effect or anything, or is it more difficult to use than the leonardo?whats the difference? cause i just found out that it is more cheaper than the uno :wink:

and in the coding part do they have difference?

In my opinion, the Micro / Leonardo is more difficult to use than the Uno.

Unless you need that HID functionality, go for a Uno.

The coding part has no difference with Arduinos.
As they told you before, Leonardo is tricky on installation, but the functionality is the same. I recommend you Uno because you can easily replace the microcontroller.

Lets be realistic... at some point you are going to realize how easy these are to use and want another one... just try a different type or form factor each time and see which one you like working with the best.