Nextion Display not communicating with Arduino

Hi,

I’m very new to Arduino. I’m working on an automated Titration system.
All scripts are working. Now I decided to add a Touch Display and found the Nextion Display.
I thought that it was easy to program since I could use their GUI designer (I know that GUISlicer for other Displays exists).

I bought the Display and tried to get it running. First I couldn’t get the Arduino to communicate with it at all. I tried many different libraries until I found this [post [/url] .

I used his Sketch and HMI file. It worked! My first successful communication.

Now I wanted to bind in my components. I have a small relay (here) which is working in all my other sketches (without display).

But if I try to control it with the Nextion Display: nothing.

So now I tried creating a simple Sketch with the Display that just controls the relay but it is not working.

This is my sketch that should just turn the Pump on or off if I press a button:

#include "Nextion.h"
#include "NexText.h"
#include "NexSlider.h"
#include "NexGauge.h"
#include "NexButton.h"
#include "NexDualStateButton.h"
#include "Arduino.h"   //I know I don't need to add all these libraries since I'm not using them. 

SoftwareSerial HMISerial(10, 11);
#define motor 2

NexDSButton bt0 = NexDSButton(1,  2, "bt0");

NexTouch *nex_listen_list[] = {&bt0, NULL};

void bt0PopCallback(void *ptr)
{
  uint32_t dual_state;
  NexDSButton *btn = (NexDSButton *)ptr;  //I probaly can remove this stuff here, or?
  dbSerialPrintln("b0PopCallback");
  dbSerialPrint("ptr=");
  dbSerialPrintln((uint32_t)ptr);
  bt0.getValue(&dual_state);

if (dual_state)               
  {
        digitalWrite(motor, LOW);          // if my dual state buton is pressed
  }
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(motor, HIGH);        // if not
  }

}

void setup(void)
{
  pinMode(motor, OUTPUT);
  nexInit();
  bt0.attachPop(bt0PopCallback, &bt0);
  dbSerialPrintln("setup done");
}

void loop(void)
{