Noob Sketch for laundry notifier Please help

Could you look over the code for any glaring errors? I'm sure there are a bunch. I'm still very new at programming for arduino.

Thanks

/* setup is as follows. Older washer and dryer wish mechanical round timers. Probe timer for 120vac. Connect 5vdc wall wart so when machine is one its outting out 5vdc. Use the wall wart to power a Solid State Relay with dc output, run dc from arduino regulated power thru it to sensor pin. Then I can use a 2N222 or similar to turn on another bigger solid state relay to power my LED status indicators. */ int loopDelay = 1000; // loop delay between readings set by user const int LEDpin = 13; // output pin for on board LED const int dryerlitePin = 5; // dryer lite trigger output pin const int washerlitePin = 4; // washer lite trigger output pin const int dryerPin = 2; // dryer sensor pin const int washerPin = 3; // washer sensor pin int dryerState = 0; // current state of the dryer, set to zero=off int washerState = 0; // current state of the washer, set to zero=off int lastDryerState = 0; // previous state of the dryer, set to zero=off int lastWasherState = 0; // previous state of the washer, set to zero=off