noob to arduino, need help with simple code

Hi, I can’t seem to get my code/circuit working, can someone please help me with this?
I have a Mega hooked up to a SN754410 motor driver and servo for steering the front two wheels. The motor driver only has 1 motor attached (to the back two wheels). I can’t find anything wrong with the code but then again I am completely new to programming. When I input a ‘f’ or a ‘b’ (see code) nothing happens and when I input ‘r’ or ‘l’ the servo just spins constantly. I have checked and rechecked the circuit and the code multiple times, as well as rebuilding the circuit, all to no avail.
Would someone please point me in the right direction?

//circuit:
//servo power–>6v battery
//servo ground–>arduino gnd
//servo signal–>pwm pin 4
//SN754410 1A–>pwm pin 3
//SN754410 2A–>pwm pin 2
//SN754410 VCC1&1,2EN–>arduino 5v
//SN754410 ground–>arduino gnd
//SN754410 1Y–>motor (+)
//SN754410 2Y–>motor (-)
//SN754410 VCC2–>6v battery

#include <Servo.h>

#define motorAp 3 //to SN754410 1A
#define motorAd 2 //to SN754410 2A
#define SteeringServo 4 //to servo signal pin
#define SerialBaud 9600
#define Buffer 16

Servo steering;
char inputBuffer[Buffer];
void setup()
{
steering.attach(SteeringServo);
pinMode(motorAp, OUTPUT);
pinMode(motorAd, OUTPUT);
Serial.begin(SerialBaud);
}
void loop()
{
if (Serial.available()>0)
{
int (inByte)=Serial.read();
switch (inByte)
{
case ‘f’: //motor Forwards
analogWrite(motorAp, HIGH);
digitalWrite(motorAd, HIGH);
break;
case ‘b’: //motor Backwards
digitalWrite(motorAd, LOW);
break;
case ‘r’: //steering servo move 10 degrees
steering.write(10);
case ‘l’: //steering servo move 10 degrees the opp direc.
steering.write(-10);
break;
case ‘s’: //stop all motor activity
analogWrite(motorAp, LOW);
digitalWrite(motorAd, LOW);
break;
default:
break;
}
}
}

Thanks in advance for any guidance/help :slight_smile:

digitalWrite(motorAd, HIGH);