Not sure if code is complete on a electret mic with volume meter to play music.

Hi
I’m building a project that registers noise amount and when the noise gets too loud the program will kick start a cd player blasting music. From instructables.com http://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-Deal-with-Noisy-Neighbors/
Received a copy of the code but not sure if it is the final working product and was wondering if anyone could help me out and point out if I am missing important information.
When I upload the code to the arduino mega there is no errors but some reason the mic doesn’t register and led bar graph doesn’t light up.
any help would be appreciated and I have basic knowledge of c++ but first solo project actually working on.
Also include pic flies of my circuit.
Made only one change to code and was added “;” after the i in the void setup.
Code is

[#// these constants won't change: 
const int sensorPin = A0; // the mic is connected to analog pin 0 
const int threshold = 320; // threshold value to decide when the detected sound is loud enough 
const int ledPin[] = { 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13}; // led bars 
const int ledCount = sizeof(ledPin)/sizeof(int); // number of LEDs 
const int waitingPin = 1; 
const int playPin = 0; 
const int playDelay = 30; // delay for knight rider play pattern 
const long waitTime = 10000.0; // how long after trigger to wait before playing music 
const long cancelTime = 4000.0; // during wait, how long of a lull will cancel wait 
const long playTime = 30000.0; // how long to play payback music for // these variables will change: 
int sensorReading = 0; // variable to store the value read from the sensor pin 
int ledLevel = 0;
boolean waiting = 0;
boolean playing = 0; 
long waitStart; // when trigger initiated waiting 
long waitDuration; // how long we have been waiting 
long playStart; // when play was initiated 
long playDuration; // how long we've been playing 
long cancelStart; // when the last trigger was