Notification bluetooth sur Android

Hello,

To explain my project: I try to receive a notification on my phone in bluetooth when a movement is detected in a room.

For this: I have a pir sensor and an HC-06, I create the program that can detect the movements and send a message in a bluetooth terminal when a movement is detected.

My question is: How to receive a notification instead of a simple message in a terminal?

Thanking you in advance ! :slight_smile:

Lucas

I suspect a simple message is all you are going to get from Arduino via Bluetooth, and it is down to you to programme your phone to interpret that message in the manner that you want.

Thanks a lot for your answer !
I am not an expert in mobile programming. Do you have any idea how to proceed?

Thanks,
Lucas

lucas9442:
To explain my project: I try to receive a notification on my phone in bluetooth when a movement is detected in a room.

For this: I have a pir sensor and an HC-06,

As Bluetooth has very short range won't you have to be in the same room where the movement is happening?

...R

Robin2:
As Bluetooth has very short range won't you have to be in the same room where the movement is happening?

...R

Agreed, I think lucas should use a esp8266 instead, or maybe a SIM module to handle this. Otherwise looks a little too short ranged to me too.

Robin2:

...R

Yes, but it's not a problem, my phone will stay in the same room than my Arduino. And i not have a wifi shield.

(I'm French, sorry my english is not perfect) :wink:

Lucas

lucas9442:
Yes, but it’s not a problem, my phone will stay in the same room than my Arduino. And i not have a wifi shield.

(I’m French, sorry my english is not perfect) :wink:

Lucas