nRF wireless control LEDs

Hi all,

I am new to using Arduino and would like to have some help/guidance on my currently project. My project aim is to control one RGB led, one infrared red led and light bulb wirelessly. Up to this point, I have managed to get the light bulb working but not sure how to continue as I am new to the code.

My idea is to add two more cases inside the void loop() as RGB and IR leds. Also, I think I know how to make the changes to MenuScreen to add the extra display.

However, I am struggling with modifying void RadioComms() and void DriveBulb() or any other parts of code that I have missed out…

Cheers

Arduino_Code_RF_Slave_Device.ino (4.87 KB)

OLED_Arduino_CodeV3_with_RF_MASTER_CODE.ino (43.3 KB)

Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

Please read the first post in any forum entitled how to use this forum.
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html then look down to item #7 about how to post your code.
It will be formatted in a scrolling window that makes it easier to read.

Thanks.. Tom.. :slight_smile:

You have allowed the program to get much too complicated before making sure it works. As far as I can see that Master program won’t even compile because you are trying to define the function DriveBulb() inside the function setup().

Have a look at this Simple nRF24L01+ Tutorial. Get the wireless communication working reliably before you add any other functionality because wireless problems can be very difficult to debug.

From what you say you just want communication between 2 devices so why use code that is designed for more than that? I have made my examples as simple as possible.

…R

Thanks Tom and Robin for you replies.

I will make sure to paste my code next time... Sorry for the inconvenience...

It is working atm with the light bulb.

Yes, that's because I am planning to have more slaves than one.

Cheers

engineer_abc:
Yes, that's because I am planning to have more slaves than one.