nRF24L01, Help me choosing the right wireless module

Hello,

I am new to Arduino and I think what I am trying to achieve a fairly simple data transaction.

what I'm trying to do is have one pc connected to one master Arduino mega and have seven wireless slave Arduino nanos to send flex sensor value to their master simultaneously. so it would be one master receiver and 7 slaves transmitters.

I've been looking at nRF24L01, but it seems like it only allows to have 6 as the maximum number of slaves.

Please let me know if there's any suggestion on other modules or on how connecting 7 slaves to the master.

have seven wireless slave Arduino nanos to send flex sensor value to their master simultaneously.

Do you really mean you want to have seven transmitters all transmitting at exactly the same time and being received by one receiver ?

You make no mention of the distances involved, how far apart the transmitters and receiver are ?

They are going to be positioned next to each other

Do the slaves have to send at precisely the same time, or could you do it sequencially?

if with a slight delay, receiving the value sequencially would do.

Actually, I am thinking the maximum distance between the slaves will be 7 meters. I am building some sort of flex sensor controllers

Have a look at this Simple nRF24L01+ Tutorial.

Wireless problems can be very difficult to debug so get the wireless part working on its own before you start adding any other features.

The examples are as simple as I could make them and they have worked for other Forum members. If you get stuck it will be easier to help with code that I am familiar with. Start by getting the first example to work

It includes an example for a master and 2 slaves that can easily be extended to a larger number of slaves.

...R

Didn't look at Robin's reference, but with multiple slaves, you need to poll them sequentially - one after the other - so that they respond only when the master invites them.