nRF24L01 - Reading and Writing "at the same" time

Hi Guys!

I'm new to the forum, so welcome evryone!

I'm working on a prototype of greenhouse light controling system. Its consist of one central unit and four recivers controling multiple lamps. I used these small nrf modules and so far everything was working great. But i have to add a wireless light sensor to this sytem (four in future) to control light intesnity to the according sun light condition.

In this case it should look like this:

Central unit -----> Recivers

^---- Light meter

Anyone tried use nrf for collecting and sending data in one sketch? I studied documentation of library many times and it should work, but it doesn't. I've tried opening and closing pipes in probably every possible way and i'm stucked. Any help?

Have a look at this Simple nRF24L01+ Tutorial. The second example using the ackPayload feature is a simple way to collect data. There is also an example with one master and 2 slaves that could easily be extended to your 4 slaves.

...R

Ok! Finally i solved problem!

Central unit now primary working as a Master and communicate with Slaves (lamps) with adres "A". Ocassionaly it switches to Slave, read data from light sensor (B adress) and back to it's master role. Problem was with switching roles. Simply adding 50ms delay after calling "radio.startListening(); function solved problems with communication. I spend a lot of time working with theese modules, try a lot libraries and waste lot of time :wink: They are realy unreliable and probably this will be my last project with them. Its time to try LoRa :slight_smile:

Robin2, thanks for reply, i read a lot about this radio modules, but i haven't find your post earlier :slight_smile:

PS I love this

Two or three hours spent thinking and reading documentation solves most programming problems.

1 Like

MikeS:
They are realy unreliable

Nope. Used correctly they are rock solid.

Nope. Used correctly they are rock solid.